Message from CAPG President Regarding the Passing of a CAPG Board Member


Welcome to the CAPG

The Canadian Association of Police Governance (CAPG) is the only national organization dedicated to excellence in police governance in Canada. Since 1989, the CAPG has worked diligently to achieve the highest standards as the national voice of civilian oversight of municipal police. We have grown to represent 75% of municipal police services throughout Canada.

The CAPG exists to serve its members and collaborate with other police services sector stakeholders across the nation, including police leaders, police sector associations, provincial, federal and municipal governments and their departments, police learning organizations, and business partners.


Best Practices in Police Service Performance Measurement
October 13, 2016 | 1:00pm EST
Randy Mar, Director, Planning Performance and Analytics, Ottawa Police Service

Meet the 2016-2017 CAPG Executive


Rob Stephanson, FCPA, FCGA, President

Weyburn Board of Police Commissioners, SK

Mary Ann Silverthorn

Mary Anne Silverthorn, Vice President

Woodstock Police Services Board, ON

Stephen Graham, Treasurer

Halifax Board of Police Commissioners

Sandy Smallwood, Secretary

Ottawa Police Services Board ON

Jennifer Malloy

CAPG Executive Director


CAPG Conference 2017

2017 CAPG Conference