Emil Kolb Award

Established in 2013 by the Canadian Association of Police Governance, the Emil Kolb Award for Excellence in Police Governance recognizes and highlights an individual for their significant contributions, commitment and leadership towards the enhancement of civilian police governance in Canada.

Find out more about eligibility, criteria, submissions and selection please refer to the Emil Kolb Award Eligibility Criteria.



Ron Rasmusse


Dr. Alok Mukherjee, CAPG Past President, Former Chair of the Toronto Police Services Board


Dr. Zaheer M. Lakhani, C.M., Member of the Order of Canada, Founding President of CAPB


Eli El-Chantiry, Ottawa Police Services Board

CAPG Conference 2018

2017 CAPG Conference